Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Point Medicine

Pediatric Hypnosis and Counseling located in La Jolla, CA & Syracuse, NY

43 total reviews

Center Point Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Point Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer F.
Submitted 05/09/21
My son, Vincent, has been coping with anxiety since he was in first grade. After the first visit with Dr. Anbar, the excitement and relief on Vincent’s face over what he would learn was remarkable. Vincent’s confidence and self esteem have grown exponentially as he learned how to the use the power of his words and visualization to cope with his anxiety. Vincent stated that he had two goals...to be able to walk into school and to feel more confident. He says he now has achieved those goals. Thank you, Dr. Anbar, for helping Vincent learn the skills he needed to achieve his goals! *
Marilou F.
Submitted 04/26/21
I highly recommend Dr. Anbar. He helped my son, who was a bit skeptical at first, overcome challenges he was facing to break some habits and work through anxiety. The tools Dr. Anbar taught him can be (and I’m sure will be) applied to challenges that arise in his future. Using these tools helped my son stop the habits he had formed and helped improve his outlook to become more positive. The impact he has made on my son at such a young age will be invaluable! We are so grateful and I would highly recommend him to anyone!*
Asako K.
Submitted 04/23/21
We have had such an amazing and wonderful experience with Dr. Cherry over the past several months. My teen age daughter who has been suffering from anxiety and panic attacks for more than 3 years truly made a dramatical change in her life after she met Dr. Cherry and learned about clinical hypnosis. After several sessions with Dr. Cherry, I can see that she was a completely different person. By using clinical hypnosis, my daughter improved herself to manage her anxiety. She learned how to comfort herself, how to focus on the tasks, and how to regain her self-esteem. We deeply appreciate Dr. Cherry from the bottom of hearts for all her immense help and support. I hope many children will reach out to Dr. Cherry and experience the bright future of their lives.*
Emily F.
Submitted 04/22/21
He has helped me overcome quite a lot. He has been able to help me talk to my self conscious so i can find the true meaning behind my struggles in life *
Sheila K.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Anbar has helped my daughter tremendously with her anxiety by teaching her meditation and coping techniques she can use on her own. He delved deep with her and got results in just a few sessions. I am relieved and happy that she is feeling solid emotionally and has the tools to deal with the challenges of being a young teen in a pandemic! I highly recommend Dr. Anbar.*
Kelly S.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Cherry at Center Point Medicine has been an invaluable part of my daughter's health journey in 2021! When my daughter was originally diagnosed with a chronic illness at the end of 2020, our entire focus as a family was centered on addressing her physical needs. We quickly realized that addressing her emotional and mental health needs were equally as important. Setting up her first appointment through the Center Point Medicine website was easy and I was thrilled when I learned that my daughter could attend her sessions online as opposed to in person. My daughter has been attending weekly on-line sessions with Dr. Cherry and I am happy to share that she is thriving! She is happier, better adjusted, and is able to process the ups and downs of dealing with a chronic illness better each day. Having access to these appointments on-line has been invaluable to our family. In fact, I am not sure that we would be able to attend these sessions on a weekly basis if they weren't on-line. All we have to do is provide a quiet place for my daughter and log in a few minutes before her session. Dr. Cherry and my daughter have developed a wonderful rapport even though they have not yet met face to face. My daughter walks away from her sessions lighter, happier, and with an overall better attitude. We are so thankful for Center Point Medicine for making their services so accessible during this pandemic, and we are incredibly thankful to Dr. Cherry.*
Suzanne F.
Submitted 04/17/21
Dr. Anbar has been a compassionate, caring listener to my daughter when she needs it, and he has introduced innovative coping techniques to help her when she needs it. These coping techniques, self-hypnosis as an example, allow her to feel more confident in her daily life in dealing with school and social stress. After every session with Dr. Anbar, I see the progress that I have not with any other counselor. *
Leigh S.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Anbar was amazing with my son (6). He quickly developed rapport with my son, which allowed my son to easily work with him. Dr. Anbar was spot on with his recommendation. My son’s issue was fixed immediately. I was skeptical prior to meeting Dr. Anbar, but it worked instantly with my son. I highly recommend trying Dr. Anbar if your child needs another way to look at the concern. *
Simon F.
Submitted 04/04/21
Working with Dr. Anbar is fun. He uses methods to teach hypnosis that make it fun but also informational.*
Tanya D.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Anbar really connects well with my child and develops good strategies for my child to face my child's fears.*
H B.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Anbar was amazing with our child who was struggling with anxiety. He was calm and understanding and always listening, even to something that may sound silly. He offered positive tips to help our child work through anxiety and fear and get past them. He always made it sound like the ideas and tips came from our child and helped him own the solution. Thank you! Now we all get a good night's rest!*
G G.
Submitted 02/01/21
Never have I met a more caring, devoted, intelligent, positive doctor. The understanding of children/adolescents that Dr. Anbar has is amazing & we were so lucky to have been referred to him. *
Heidi A.
Submitted 01/20/21
It has been rewarding to watch my daughter develop more self-awareness in who she wants to be and confidence in that she can be that person with a little bit of work while working with Dr. Anbar. *
Alison M.
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr. Anbar is a wonderful physician who took the time to understand my son. He helped him to set positive and achievable goals that kept him engaged in the process. I also really appreciated that Dr. Anbar was able to get him in for an appointment pretty quickly and made the scheduling process easy. The office staff members were warm and accommodating. I absolutely recommend Dr. Anbar and Center Pointe Medicine!!*
Jamie K.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Anbar and staff were extremely professional and courteous. My son felt very comfortable and I had all my questions answered. We had a wonderful experience with this practice and would definitely recommend it.*
Timothy B.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Anbar is such a good person. His method for helping me with my irritable bowel syndrome worked like a charm. I went from having almost constant stomach aches to barely ever having them. And when I do have them, I now know how to deal with them in a way that makes me feel better. I’d fully recommend anyone gives this a try, you won’t be disappointed.*
Sharon F.
Submitted 11/29/20
I am so grateful to Dr. Anbar for the help he gave my daughter who was suffering from severe panic attacks. In a kind, compassionate, and always positive manner, he gave her practical tools to control her panic and anxiety while helping her feel more self-confident and have a more positive attitude. Thank you so much Dr. Anbar!*
Peter C.
Submitted 04/16/20
Our daughter was experiencing anxiety about performing well in school. She began having trouble focusing in class and while doing homework. As one might expect, the anxiety grew while we have been social distancing due to the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic. Dr. Anbar has been a great help. He has given our daughter incredibly valuable tools to reduce her anxiety and to help her focus. We highly recommend him. *
Claire B.
Submitted 04/06/20
I was a patient of Dr. Anbar’s prior to him relocating to California. Word cannot describe how much he has helped me change my life. From athletics to school to communicating better with my family, he has really helped me transform my life. Even though we video chat now instead, I still find video chatting very beneficial. He is always available and always very helpful *
Henny M.
Submitted 03/25/20
We've just started seeing Dr Anbar. During this tough time, my son's anxiety is getting worse. It's so great that we can do the sessions virtually and tackle this before it gets worse. Dr. Anbar does a great job connecting to his patients. We're looking forward to implementing his techniques.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person