Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Point Medicine

Pediatric Hypnosis and Counseling located in La Jolla, CA & Syracuse, NY

46 total reviews

Center Point Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Point Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Trent S.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr. Anbar helped me in a tremendous way through one of the tougher times of my life. I had recently developed Tourette's Syndrome and it seemed as if my life was starting to fall apart, however, with Dr. Anbar's help things began to look up. Dr. Anbar helped teach me techniques that would help to not only relax my body and my mind but also help to minimize and suppress my vocal and motor tics. Using these techniques I have been able return back to some sense of normalcy and feel more confident in myself. Techniques such as self hypnosis and positive talk have not only helped me with my tics but also with my anxiety. Dr. Anbar takes a very holistic approach and truly cares about helping his patients get better.*
Mary H.
Submitted 07/18/21
Doctor Anbar not only gave my son the tools to sleep through the night after over a year of waking from anxiety, he also helped him boost his confidence in other areas of his life too. He is a kind, caring, funny & professional doctor. He made my son feel comfortable, giving him control over his own treatment, from the first moment! My boy knows he now has one more adult in his corner if he needs support to handle this big crazy world we live in! Hypnosis therapy is so much more than I ever imagined. Thank you for doing what you do for children!*
Greg K.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr Anbar was great! My 11 year old son was diagnosed with developing a habitual cough after having Bronchitis by two other doctors. He was coughing about every 10 to 15 seconds ALL DAY FOR WEEKS. His cough sounded like he was barking. We brought him to several other doctors trying to find the "medical issue" that's causing him to cough so much. When test results were coming back showing no issues we reluctantly called Dr Anbars office. The staff was very kind and compassionate to us on the phone and got us in quickly. At my sons appointment Dr Anbar was very friendly and professional. He made my son very comfortable right away. Dr Anbar explained how he could help our son in just a few short visits. After following Dr Anbars recommended treatment, within two days my sons coughing consisted of an occasional cough throughout the day. One week later his cough was completely gone! I am 100% positive that if we did not get guidance from Dr Anbar, my son would still be coughing today! Dr Anbr is a special man and a gifted Doctor!*
Jennifer F.
Submitted 05/09/21
My son, Vincent, has been coping with anxiety since he was in first grade. After the first visit with Dr. Anbar, the excitement and relief on Vincent’s face over what he would learn was remarkable. Vincent’s confidence and self esteem have grown exponentially as he learned how to the use the power of his words and visualization to cope with his anxiety. Vincent stated that he had two goals...to be able to walk into school and to feel more confident. He says he now has achieved those goals. Thank you, Dr. Anbar, for helping Vincent learn the skills he needed to achieve his goals! *
Marilou F.
Submitted 04/26/21
I highly recommend Dr. Anbar. He helped my son, who was a bit skeptical at first, overcome challenges he was facing to break some habits and work through anxiety. The tools Dr. Anbar taught him can be (and I’m sure will be) applied to challenges that arise in his future. Using these tools helped my son stop the habits he had formed and helped improve his outlook to become more positive. The impact he has made on my son at such a young age will be invaluable! We are so grateful and I would highly recommend him to anyone!*
Asako K.
Submitted 04/23/21
We have had such an amazing and wonderful experience with Dr. Cherry over the past several months. My teen age daughter who has been suffering from anxiety and panic attacks for more than 3 years truly made a dramatical change in her life after she met Dr. Cherry and learned about clinical hypnosis. After several sessions with Dr. Cherry, I can see that she was a completely different person. By using clinical hypnosis, my daughter improved herself to manage her anxiety. She learned how to comfort herself, how to focus on the tasks, and how to regain her self-esteem. We deeply appreciate Dr. Cherry from the bottom of hearts for all her immense help and support. I hope many children will reach out to Dr. Cherry and experience the bright future of their lives.*
Emily F.
Submitted 04/22/21
He has helped me overcome quite a lot. He has been able to help me talk to my self conscious so i can find the true meaning behind my struggles in life *
Sheila K.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Anbar has helped my daughter tremendously with her anxiety by teaching her meditation and coping techniques she can use on her own. He delved deep with her and got results in just a few sessions. I am relieved and happy that she is feeling solid emotionally and has the tools to deal with the challenges of being a young teen in a pandemic! I highly recommend Dr. Anbar.*
Kelly S.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Cherry at Center Point Medicine has been an invaluable part of my daughter's health journey in 2021! When my daughter was originally diagnosed with a chronic illness at the end of 2020, our entire focus as a family was centered on addressing her physical needs. We quickly realized that addressing her emotional and mental health needs were equally as important. Setting up her first appointment through the Center Point Medicine website was easy and I was thrilled when I learned that my daughter could attend her sessions online as opposed to in person. My daughter has been attending weekly on-line sessions with Dr. Cherry and I am happy to share that she is thriving! She is happier, better adjusted, and is able to process the ups and downs of dealing with a chronic illness better each day. Having access to these appointments on-line has been invaluable to our family. In fact, I am not sure that we would be able to attend these sessions on a weekly basis if they weren't on-line. All we have to do is provide a quiet place for my daughter and log in a few minutes before her session. Dr. Cherry and my daughter have developed a wonderful rapport even though they have not yet met face to face. My daughter walks away from her sessions lighter, happier, and with an overall better attitude. We are so thankful for Center Point Medicine for making their services so accessible during this pandemic, and we are incredibly thankful to Dr. Cherry.*
Suzanne F.
Submitted 04/17/21
Dr. Anbar has been a compassionate, caring listener to my daughter when she needs it, and he has introduced innovative coping techniques to help her when she needs it. These coping techniques, self-hypnosis as an example, allow her to feel more confident in her daily life in dealing with school and social stress. After every session with Dr. Anbar, I see the progress that I have not with any other counselor. *
Leigh S.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Anbar was amazing with my son (6). He quickly developed rapport with my son, which allowed my son to easily work with him. Dr. Anbar was spot on with his recommendation. My son’s issue was fixed immediately. I was skeptical prior to meeting Dr. Anbar, but it worked instantly with my son. I highly recommend trying Dr. Anbar if your child needs another way to look at the concern. *
Simon F.
Submitted 04/04/21
Working with Dr. Anbar is fun. He uses methods to teach hypnosis that make it fun but also informational.*
Tanya D.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Anbar really connects well with my child and develops good strategies for my child to face my child's fears.*
H B.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Anbar was amazing with our child who was struggling with anxiety. He was calm and understanding and always listening, even to something that may sound silly. He offered positive tips to help our child work through anxiety and fear and get past them. He always made it sound like the ideas and tips came from our child and helped him own the solution. Thank you! Now we all get a good night's rest!*
G G.
Submitted 02/01/21
Never have I met a more caring, devoted, intelligent, positive doctor. The understanding of children/adolescents that Dr. Anbar has is amazing & we were so lucky to have been referred to him. *
Heidi A.
Submitted 01/20/21
It has been rewarding to watch my daughter develop more self-awareness in who she wants to be and confidence in that she can be that person with a little bit of work while working with Dr. Anbar. *
Alison M.
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr. Anbar is a wonderful physician who took the time to understand my son. He helped him to set positive and achievable goals that kept him engaged in the process. I also really appreciated that Dr. Anbar was able to get him in for an appointment pretty quickly and made the scheduling process easy. The office staff members were warm and accommodating. I absolutely recommend Dr. Anbar and Center Pointe Medicine!!*
Jamie K.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Anbar and staff were extremely professional and courteous. My son felt very comfortable and I had all my questions answered. We had a wonderful experience with this practice and would definitely recommend it.*
Timothy B.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Anbar is such a good person. His method for helping me with my irritable bowel syndrome worked like a charm. I went from having almost constant stomach aches to barely ever having them. And when I do have them, I now know how to deal with them in a way that makes me feel better. I’d fully recommend anyone gives this a try, you won’t be disappointed.*
Sharon F.
Submitted 11/29/20
I am so grateful to Dr. Anbar for the help he gave my daughter who was suffering from severe panic attacks. In a kind, compassionate, and always positive manner, he gave her practical tools to control her panic and anxiety while helping her feel more self-confident and have a more positive attitude. Thank you so much Dr. Anbar!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person