Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Point Medicine

Pediatric Hypnosis and Counseling located in La Jolla, CA & Syracuse, NY

26 total reviews

Center Point Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Point Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter C.
Submitted 04/16/20
Our daughter was experiencing anxiety about performing well in school. She began having trouble focusing in class and while doing homework. As one might expect, the anxiety grew while we have been social distancing due to the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic. Dr. Anbar has been a great help. He has given our daughter incredibly valuable tools to reduce her anxiety and to help her focus. We highly recommend him. *
Claire B.
Submitted 04/06/20
I was a patient of Dr. Anbar’s prior to him relocating to California. Word cannot describe how much he has helped me change my life. From athletics to school to communicating better with my family, he has really helped me transform my life. Even though we video chat now instead, I still find video chatting very beneficial. He is always available and always very helpful *
Henny M.
Submitted 03/25/20
We've just started seeing Dr Anbar. During this tough time, my son's anxiety is getting worse. It's so great that we can do the sessions virtually and tackle this before it gets worse. Dr. Anbar does a great job connecting to his patients. We're looking forward to implementing his techniques.*
Lauren R.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr. Anbar’s practice helped me so much super super. I saw him only 4 times and showed so much progress in that time and we both agreed I no longer needed regular visits.*
Robert L.
Submitted 01/11/20
Dr. Anbar was a great help for our daughter. She had multiple fears and was developing repetitve behaviors that were worrying to us. Dr. Anbar taught her several techniques to help her manage her fears and behaviors, and she is doing great these days. My daughter instantly related to Dr. Anbar and often talked about what he had taught her between sessions.*
Christina H.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr Anbar treated my teenage son who was having stomach issues. It only took a few weeks and my son was feeling much better. Dr. Anbar gave him the tools he needed to manage his pain and stress. It was valuable tools he can use the rest of his life. Dr. Anbar is a calm and caring doctor. He took time to listen and really understand my son. He was very knowledgeable with my sons Esophagus and stomach diagnosis as well. It is evident that he cares for his patients, wants to see them get better and loves his job. Dr. Anbar was referred to us by a close friend and I would definitely recommend him to other families!*
Ashton S.
Submitted 01/02/20
My son has been experiencing test anxiety at school. He was taught some insight into positive thinking, self-hypnosis and getting in touch with his self-conscious. I believe these techniques will be of great benefit to him. The staff is really in tune with effective methods of showing kids how to see the effects of their thinking on their physical body and the ways that they have power of their reactions and actions. I think it would be amazing to have these techniques as a regular program for all humans for so many things. I’m impressed and know that we will recommend them to others who need assistance. *
Nancy C.
Submitted 12/14/19
My son was diagnosed with amplified pain syndrome two years ago. His pain came and went and from mild to intense. He went through physical therapy which for him made his symptoms worse. His school grades deteriorated as his pain was “excruciating.” At one point he couldn’t even walk to school. Searching for help we saw an amazing pediatrician who referred us to Dr Anbar. We went to see Dr Anbar with an open mind and with hope. Dr Anbar’s experience and kindness and guidance helped my son control his pain through different methods. On my sons first session we saw a substantial improvement. These days my adventurous son pain is rare/non existent. Dr Anbar is a shining light that helped us come out from this difficult time of our life. *
Mitchell N.
Submitted 12/11/19
My experience with Dr Anbar was and still is Truly Amazing, Unbelievable, and definitely Life Changing. He helped me unlock a door in life that I never knew existed! He was always able to come up with ways to help me with any problem that I had through the use of hypnosis, which he brought into my life and I can not thank him enough for doing so. I can say without a hesitation that he is my number one pick for anyone who has a problem that can’t handle themselves whether it’s physical, psychological, or even just getting on the right direction in life, he CAN help you!.... I recommend him!*
Karen F.
Submitted 12/01/19
Dr Anbar is a very compassionate person who has gently helped my daughter overcome migraines. She has struggled with headaches for years and has tried Botox, medication, supplements, chiropractic treatments etc. but nothing helped. She rarely gets headaches now and does not worry about getting them. It has been life changing for her. Thank you Dr Anbar. *
Louie S.
Submitted 11/23/19
I came into Dr. Anbar with Tourette’s and I had absolutely no control over them. After the second session that I had with Dr. Anbar, my vocal and physical tics went down significantly with simple techniques such as positive talk and others. Dr. Anbar has really changed my life.*
Jennifer G.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr Anbar was wonderful with my 8 year old son. His anxiety was significant improved after just two visits. I strongly recommend his care. *
Cameron B.
Submitted 10/26/19
Dr. Anbar is the most caring and wise Doctor who truly cares for his patience growth and healing. *
Lee M.
Submitted 03/13/19
Both my son and daughter have seen Dr. Anbar on various occasions to deal with anxiety and a debilitating phobia to dolls. They both found quick symptomatic relief and felt very comfortable and supported by Dr. Anbar. It is nice that they come away with tools by which they can help themselves when feelings of discomfort emerge. I think empowering individuals to be able to self heal in invaluable. I highly recommend Dr. Anbar and the other Practitioners at Center Point Medicine. *
Fredrika C.
Submitted 03/08/19
Our son, now age 29, was born with velo-cardio-facial syndrome. One of the ongoing anomalies of the syndrome is an extreme state of anxiety coupled with the inability to understand subtle social nuances – making for tricky navigation in the world (and the workplace)! Dr. Anbar, with his medical training and years of experience with children from all backgrounds and diagnoses, has been able to teach our son how to manage his anxiety, navigate his interpersonal relationships at work, and even appreciate his role within our family! What’s even more amazing is that Dr. Anbar can teach this life-saving therapy remotely! Simply said, our son has a trusted guardian angel in Dr. Anbar. *
Cynthia Z.
Submitted 03/06/19
Our experience and results with Dr. Anbar and his expertise went above and beyond our expectations. With the tools she needed to help combat the affects of narcolepsy with cataplexy our then 15 year old daughter found strength and hope for herself and now serves as a youth ambassador. Thank you Dr. Anbar and the supportive office staff. And of course, the fun fish.*
Lety S.
Submitted 01/23/19
I highly recommend Dr. Anbar to everyone. I finally have a calm and happy boy that works hard everyday using what he learns from Dr. Anbar. *
Kim C.
Submitted 12/16/18
Our teenage son this year suddenly started having asthma and anxiety related attacks which we now know are triggered by allergies and sometimes social pressures. Dr. Anbar was referred to us by our Dr. at Rady Children’s Hospital. We have been seeing him for about 4 months and our son now has tools to use to calm his anxiety when and where needed. We have seen a great improvement in our son's condition. Dr. Anbar is the most caring, calming, understanding, and positive reinforcement Dr. figure our son has been fortunate to have. He looks forward to his sessions, trusts Dr. Anbar and always ends them with a smile. Teenage years are full of many changes and pressures and we plan to continue using Dr. Anbar’s services to help our son through them as often as we can. Everyone at the Center Point office is wonderful to work with. We highly recommend Dr. Anbar and his services. *
Krishna H.
Submitted 12/07/18
We brought our 5 year old son to see Dr. Anbar for fear and anxiety related to sleep. My son warmed up to Dr. Anbar immediately. Dr. Anbar created stories for my son to read before bed as imagery to achieved the desired behavior related to bedtime and created a reward for successful behavior. We saw an improvement in his nighttime routine within the 4 visits we had with Dr. Anbar. Unfortunately, we are moving out of state and had to end our care. However, Dr. Anbar gave us some recommendations on how to continue with the therapy in incremental stages. Hopefully, we will be able to update Dr. Anbar with continued success. *
Vincent C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Anbar truly cares for his patients. When our son was going through a particularly difficult situation at school, Dr. Anbar was able to see him on a Saturday! He truly cares and I highly recommend him and his practice.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person