Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Point Medicine

Pediatric Hypnosis and Counseling located in La Jolla, CA & Syracuse, NY

37 total reviews

Center Point Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Point Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzanne F.
Submitted 04/17/21
Dr. Anbar has been a compassionate, caring listener to my daughter when she needs it, and he has introduced innovative coping techniques to help her when she needs it. These coping techniques, self-hypnosis as an example, allow her to feel more confident in her daily life in dealing with school and social stress. After every session with Dr. Anbar, I see the progress that I have not with any other counselor. *
Leigh S.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Anbar was amazing with my son (6). He quickly developed rapport with my son, which allowed my son to easily work with him. Dr. Anbar was spot on with his recommendation. My son’s issue was fixed immediately. I was skeptical prior to meeting Dr. Anbar, but it worked instantly with my son. I highly recommend trying Dr. Anbar if your child needs another way to look at the concern. *
Simon F.
Submitted 04/04/21
Working with Dr. Anbar is fun. He uses methods to teach hypnosis that make it fun but also informational.*
Tanya D.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Anbar really connects well with my child and develops good strategies for my child to face my child's fears.*
H B.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Anbar was amazing with our child who was struggling with anxiety. He was calm and understanding and always listening, even to something that may sound silly. He offered positive tips to help our child work through anxiety and fear and get past them. He always made it sound like the ideas and tips came from our child and helped him own the solution. Thank you! Now we all get a good night's rest!*
G G.
Submitted 02/01/21
Never have I met a more caring, devoted, intelligent, positive doctor. The understanding of children/adolescents that Dr. Anbar has is amazing & we were so lucky to have been referred to him. *
Heidi A.
Submitted 01/20/21
It has been rewarding to watch my daughter develop more self-awareness in who she wants to be and confidence in that she can be that person with a little bit of work while working with Dr. Anbar. *
Alison M.
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr. Anbar is a wonderful physician who took the time to understand my son. He helped him to set positive and achievable goals that kept him engaged in the process. I also really appreciated that Dr. Anbar was able to get him in for an appointment pretty quickly and made the scheduling process easy. The office staff members were warm and accommodating. I absolutely recommend Dr. Anbar and Center Pointe Medicine!!*
Jamie K.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Anbar and staff were extremely professional and courteous. My son felt very comfortable and I had all my questions answered. We had a wonderful experience with this practice and would definitely recommend it.*
Timothy B.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Anbar is such a good person. His method for helping me with my irritable bowel syndrome worked like a charm. I went from having almost constant stomach aches to barely ever having them. And when I do have them, I now know how to deal with them in a way that makes me feel better. I’d fully recommend anyone gives this a try, you won’t be disappointed.*
Sharon F.
Submitted 11/29/20
I am so grateful to Dr. Anbar for the help he gave my daughter who was suffering from severe panic attacks. In a kind, compassionate, and always positive manner, he gave her practical tools to control her panic and anxiety while helping her feel more self-confident and have a more positive attitude. Thank you so much Dr. Anbar!*
Peter C.
Submitted 04/16/20
Our daughter was experiencing anxiety about performing well in school. She began having trouble focusing in class and while doing homework. As one might expect, the anxiety grew while we have been social distancing due to the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic. Dr. Anbar has been a great help. He has given our daughter incredibly valuable tools to reduce her anxiety and to help her focus. We highly recommend him. *
Claire B.
Submitted 04/06/20
I was a patient of Dr. Anbar’s prior to him relocating to California. Word cannot describe how much he has helped me change my life. From athletics to school to communicating better with my family, he has really helped me transform my life. Even though we video chat now instead, I still find video chatting very beneficial. He is always available and always very helpful *
Henny M.
Submitted 03/25/20
We've just started seeing Dr Anbar. During this tough time, my son's anxiety is getting worse. It's so great that we can do the sessions virtually and tackle this before it gets worse. Dr. Anbar does a great job connecting to his patients. We're looking forward to implementing his techniques.*
Lauren R.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr. Anbar’s practice helped me so much super super. I saw him only 4 times and showed so much progress in that time and we both agreed I no longer needed regular visits.*
Robert L.
Submitted 01/11/20
Dr. Anbar was a great help for our daughter. She had multiple fears and was developing repetitve behaviors that were worrying to us. Dr. Anbar taught her several techniques to help her manage her fears and behaviors, and she is doing great these days. My daughter instantly related to Dr. Anbar and often talked about what he had taught her between sessions.*
Christina H.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr Anbar treated my teenage son who was having stomach issues. It only took a few weeks and my son was feeling much better. Dr. Anbar gave him the tools he needed to manage his pain and stress. It was valuable tools he can use the rest of his life. Dr. Anbar is a calm and caring doctor. He took time to listen and really understand my son. He was very knowledgeable with my sons Esophagus and stomach diagnosis as well. It is evident that he cares for his patients, wants to see them get better and loves his job. Dr. Anbar was referred to us by a close friend and I would definitely recommend him to other families!*
Ashton S.
Submitted 01/02/20
My son has been experiencing test anxiety at school. He was taught some insight into positive thinking, self-hypnosis and getting in touch with his self-conscious. I believe these techniques will be of great benefit to him. The staff is really in tune with effective methods of showing kids how to see the effects of their thinking on their physical body and the ways that they have power of their reactions and actions. I think it would be amazing to have these techniques as a regular program for all humans for so many things. I’m impressed and know that we will recommend them to others who need assistance. *
Nancy C.
Submitted 12/14/19
My son was diagnosed with amplified pain syndrome two years ago. His pain came and went and from mild to intense. He went through physical therapy which for him made his symptoms worse. His school grades deteriorated as his pain was “excruciating.” At one point he couldn’t even walk to school. Searching for help we saw an amazing pediatrician who referred us to Dr Anbar. We went to see Dr Anbar with an open mind and with hope. Dr Anbar’s experience and kindness and guidance helped my son control his pain through different methods. On my sons first session we saw a substantial improvement. These days my adventurous son pain is rare/non existent. Dr Anbar is a shining light that helped us come out from this difficult time of our life. *
Mitchell N.
Submitted 12/11/19
My experience with Dr Anbar was and still is Truly Amazing, Unbelievable, and definitely Life Changing. He helped me unlock a door in life that I never knew existed! He was always able to come up with ways to help me with any problem that I had through the use of hypnosis, which he brought into my life and I can not thank him enough for doing so. I can say without a hesitation that he is my number one pick for anyone who has a problem that can’t handle themselves whether it’s physical, psychological, or even just getting on the right direction in life, he CAN help you!.... I recommend him!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person