Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Point Medicine

Pediatric Hypnosis and Counseling located in La Jolla, CA & Syracuse, NY

14 total reviews

Center Point Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Point Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cameron B.
Submitted 10/26/19
Dr. Anbar is the most caring and wise Doctor who truly cares for his patience growth and healing. *
Lee M.
Submitted 03/13/19
Both my son and daughter have seen Dr. Anbar on various occasions to deal with anxiety and a debilitating phobia to dolls. They both found quick symptomatic relief and felt very comfortable and supported by Dr. Anbar. It is nice that they come away with tools by which they can help themselves when feelings of discomfort emerge. I think empowering individuals to be able to self heal in invaluable. I highly recommend Dr. Anbar and the other Practitioners at Center Point Medicine. *
Fredrika C.
Submitted 03/08/19
Our son, now age 29, was born with velo-cardio-facial syndrome. One of the ongoing anomalies of the syndrome is an extreme state of anxiety coupled with the inability to understand subtle social nuances – making for tricky navigation in the world (and the workplace)! Dr. Anbar, with his medical training and years of experience with children from all backgrounds and diagnoses, has been able to teach our son how to manage his anxiety, navigate his interpersonal relationships at work, and even appreciate his role within our family! What’s even more amazing is that Dr. Anbar can teach this life-saving therapy remotely! Simply said, our son has a trusted guardian angel in Dr. Anbar. *
Cynthia Z.
Submitted 03/06/19
Our experience and results with Dr. Anbar and his expertise went above and beyond our expectations. With the tools she needed to help combat the affects of narcolepsy with cataplexy our then 15 year old daughter found strength and hope for herself and now serves as a youth ambassador. Thank you Dr. Anbar and the supportive office staff. And of course, the fun fish.*
Lety S.
Submitted 01/23/19
I highly recommend Dr. Anbar to everyone. I finally have a calm and happy boy that works hard everyday using what he learns from Dr. Anbar. *
Kim C.
Submitted 12/16/18
Our teenage son this year suddenly started having asthma and anxiety related attacks which we now know are triggered by allergies and sometimes social pressures. Dr. Anbar was referred to us by our Dr. at Rady Children’s Hospital. We have been seeing him for about 4 months and our son now has tools to use to calm his anxiety when and where needed. We have seen a great improvement in our son's condition. Dr. Anbar is the most caring, calming, understanding, and positive reinforcement Dr. figure our son has been fortunate to have. He looks forward to his sessions, trusts Dr. Anbar and always ends them with a smile. Teenage years are full of many changes and pressures and we plan to continue using Dr. Anbar’s services to help our son through them as often as we can. Everyone at the Center Point office is wonderful to work with. We highly recommend Dr. Anbar and his services. *
Krishna H.
Submitted 12/07/18
We brought our 5 year old son to see Dr. Anbar for fear and anxiety related to sleep. My son warmed up to Dr. Anbar immediately. Dr. Anbar created stories for my son to read before bed as imagery to achieved the desired behavior related to bedtime and created a reward for successful behavior. We saw an improvement in his nighttime routine within the 4 visits we had with Dr. Anbar. Unfortunately, we are moving out of state and had to end our care. However, Dr. Anbar gave us some recommendations on how to continue with the therapy in incremental stages. Hopefully, we will be able to update Dr. Anbar with continued success. *
Vincent C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Anbar truly cares for his patients. When our son was going through a particularly difficult situation at school, Dr. Anbar was able to see him on a Saturday! He truly cares and I highly recommend him and his practice.*
Kateri C.
Submitted 11/23/18
Dr Anbar has been a wonderful help in the relief of social anxiety for my son. *
Kyle S.
Submitted 11/22/18
Dr. Anbar balances the intangibles of psychology, hypnosis and spirituality with the physical compassion and and the emotional intuition gained from years of practical experience and training. *
Amy Z.
Submitted 06/30/18
My son saw Dr. Anbar for falls which was a result of an inner ear problem compounded with psychological issues. I didn't know what to expect when we first showed up and frankly was a little skeptical by the promises of rapid improvement. My son had been falling for 3 weeks with minimal improvement but after several sessions with Dr. Anbar was able to stop using a wheelchair. Not only that, Dr. Anbar has given my son the confidence to deal with his anxiety and the tools to deal with adversity. Needless to say I'm a believer now.*
Deanna S.
Submitted 06/16/18
In our short time with Dr. Anbar, we have seen many positive changes in ways that I could not have imagined. My children also always look forward to seeing him each week. I recommend his practice completely.*
Antoine M.
Submitted 06/14/18
Always great unique therapy. My son has been seeing Dr. Anbar for a couple years now. It has been life changing for my son that had a severe condition before seeing Dr. Anbar. I highly recommend Dr. Anbar.*
Melanie M.
Submitted 06/05/18
Dr. is very kind, listens well, and is observant about his patients. Looking forward to continuing therapy with him. Receptionist was friendly and helpful, which can sometimes make or break a visit.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person